Day 11: April PAD 2013 – In Case of Stuff

Signature of Dr. Seuss

Signature of Dr. Seuss (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

This poem was written as a playful response to the Day 11 April PAD challenge. I did my best to write a Dr. Seuss type poem of a title like, ʺIn Case of ___ʺ (fill in the blank.)

In Case of Stuff

Oh where did I put that thing?
No, it was not my favorite ring.
I will have it when I sing.
Sometimes it looks like bling.

Did I lose it in the rough?
Is it hidden in your cuff?
One can never have enough.
Is it in my case of stuff?!

That case of stuff was big,
It’s where I kept my pig,
The one that wears a wig.
Don’t worry, he won’t dig

I found it in my case
right next to the vase.
Now I must find a place
It won’t vanish without trace.

And now my thing is back!
I will keep it on the rack,
Or maybe in a sack,
So I cannot lose track.

About ewdupler

Gene is an avid outdoorsman, loves reading and is known to put pen to paper (well, he types) as an amateur poet.
This entry was posted in Poetry, WritersDigest and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

