Day 29: NaPoWriMo 2013 – I’ll Have It Anywhere

Chocolade Boon

I’ll Have It Anywhere

Pick up your pace, it needs to be brisk,
As we learn it in Latin,” scelerisque”.
Then off to Ireland, to search for “seacláid”
Valued as gold, whenever its weighted.
Truly addicted, you know I will dare.
Chocolade drives one to search anywhere.
In Germany, shokolade, to every man,
Or xocolata it is in Catalan,
Find me my chocolate and you will see
How much nicer, you’ll get me to be!

rainUsing five words from different languages, I wrote a poem about a subject that few can resist. I hope you enjoy, and if you enjoy in real life, please share!
About ewdupler

Gene is an avid outdoorsman, loves reading and is known to put pen to paper (well, he types) as an amateur poet.
This entry was posted in NaPoWriMo, Poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Day 29: NaPoWriMo 2013 – I’ll Have It Anywhere

  1. Pingback: NaPoWriMo (#29): All season friend.. | Thinking aloud….

  2. Pingback: NaPoWriMo (#29): Umad ghumad.. | Thinking aloud….

  3. Brilliant poem and wonderful interpretation of the NaPoWriMo theme of the day. And you made me smile at the end 🙂

    • ewdupler says:

      “Da mihi scelerisque!” … in case you’re looking for a new motto.

      Thanks for the kind words. I struggled with this one a little, but it’s hard to go really wrong when you throw a little chocolate into the mix.

  4. Pingback: NaPoWriMo (#30): Trying to fit in… | Thinking aloud….

Leave a Reply

