Lost and Confused

Lost and Confused

Sailors practice handling a charged fire hose ...

A drought of knowledge leaves me without direction,
wandering a fruitless desert, with no notion
of what to do next. I don’t think anyone knows.
The help I get quenches my thirst like a fire hose.
Suddenly, my world is flooded with way too much
so I feel like I’m drowning, but still I can’t touch
anything that seems like it will show me the way.
I go on, floating, for at least another day.

 

With April having passed, along with my poem-a-day challenges, I will continue to post in order to keep up my New Year’s resolution, for a poem every day of the year. Today, I took up a writing prompt from Robert Brewer’s Poetic Asides Blog, to write a poem about confusion.

About ewdupler

Gene is an avid outdoorsman, loves reading and is known to put pen to paper (well, he types) as an amateur poet.
This entry was posted in Poetry, WritersDigest. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Lost and Confused

  1. Pingback: Adios.. | Thinking aloud….

Leave a Reply

