Bridges

Milky Way

Milky Way (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Skybridge

Moon, having fallen
Bows to the bright Milky Way
Bridging horizons

A Common Connection

Opposite, indeed
As if winter and summer
Joined, for a season

Going on Faith

As nature eludes
The faithful chances the leap
Spanning the unknown

Written for Haiku Heights #247, I decided to add an extra challenge to their “Bridge” prompt.  I refused to write about a physical bridge.  I’m glad I did as the results felt good when they came out.

I couldn’t resist a poem about the stars as I simply love astronomy and stargazing.  So many times, I’ve been fortunate to see the stars bridge the horizons.  In my second poem, I added a double meaning that I hope is evident.  And finally I wrote about how I feel that faith is important in our lives to bridge gaps in our understanding.

These were enjoyable to write and hopefully you enjoy reading them.

About ewdupler

Gene is an avid outdoorsman, loves reading and is known to put pen to paper (well, he types) as an amateur poet.
This entry was posted in Haiku Heights, Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Bridges

  1. Rallentanda says:

    These are all good in dealing with the bridge concept. The milky way one hits a chord with me,living under the southern Cross…nice!

  2. These are AMAZING =)

  3. Brilliant take on the prompt

  4. Green Speck says:

    A brilliant set !!!

  5. “Going on Faith” is my very favorite of all time!

  6. WabiSabi says:

    Spanning the unknown! Now that is a bridge, though scary to contemplate, that we all have to cross, sooner or later!Bridge

  7. Reshma says:

    Loved each Haiku, the bridge of faith however is one bridge all of us need at som epoint in life.

  8. Karin Wiberg says:

    I like the first one a lot!

  9. I certainly did enjoy them x thanks for the explanations x

  10. kislayagopal says:

    Brilliant! I loved each haiku esp the second one!!

Leave a Reply

