Suzushi (cool/coolness)

It was a warm, muggy, wet day, today. I’m ready for things to be cool. In the process I had some fun with today’s haiku topic.

CoolnessFire and Water

Cold water and tea
As sweat mingles with the breeze
Sitting by the fire

Keeping Cool

Broken winds –
Must keep cool inside
Drink hot tea?

Percolating

Evasive coolness
Concentration boils over
Percolating love



Today’s haiku prompt was given at Carpe Diem. It was about coolness, which I felt like I was lacking today. As the heat finally drains away for the day, I decided to have some fun with the topic. The three are separate haiku that should stand on their own. I think this group has my first 3-5-3 haiku.

About ewdupler

Gene is an avid outdoorsman, loves reading and is known to put pen to paper (well, he types) as an amateur poet.
This entry was posted in Carpe Diem, Poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Suzushi (cool/coolness)

  1. howanxious says:

    Oh! they are well-crafted. I really like them. 🙂

  2. jrbsays says:

    A nice set and I like your 3-5-3 on tea…cool 🙂

    the weary swagman

  3. Pingback: Binary Haiku | Missing the Muse

  4. aprille says:

    I reckon you missed a linguistic opportunity here:
    using the word ‘coolth’, which seems so odd but somehow amusing.
    I’m joking of course.
    But still…
    aprille.me

  5. There’s alot of percolating going on today over hot tea…

Leave a Reply

