Suntan Lines

With the idea of sundamaged skin cast aside, there are few things I find as enticing or sensual as suntan lines. So this week’s writing prompt turned out to be a lot of fun.

Suntan Linestan

I trace the outline on your skin.
My touch is sure to make you grin.
Locking eyes while fingers dance,
you shudder as I take this chance
to stroke you where it’s pale and thin.

You wonder if and wonder when
this moment might just turn to sin.
While teasing you with just a glance,
I trace the outline.

So smile for me as you begin
to feel so good from toe to chin.
Your suntan lines, they do entrance
and cause caresses to advance.
As I constrain those lusts within,
I trace the outline.



Suntan Lines was written in response to the weekly prompt from Poetic Bloomings as a rondeau. Be sure to check out there page as there are many awesome poems that pop up there.

About ewdupler

Gene is an avid outdoorsman, loves reading and is known to put pen to paper (well, he types) as an amateur poet.
This entry was posted in Poetic Bloomings, Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

