Tropical Chill

“‘Tis too hot to hoot.
Sit, instead and smile.
prop up your foot
and stay awhile.”

Of this I approved,
for I wanted to chat.
So I sat and removed
my Tahiti hat.

—-

Challenge: In 33 words, use a palindrome. I used two, can you spot them?

About ewdupler

Gene is an avid outdoorsman, loves reading and is known to put pen to paper (well, he types) as an amateur poet.
This entry was posted in Poetry, Trifecta. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Tropical Chill

  1. whimsygizmo says:

    So clever, Gene! 🙂

  2. You are, indeed, a clever boy, Gene. Well done on using more than one palindrome. As Trifecta draws to a close, I will always remember you as the writer who used Soundcloud and inspired me to do that as well. I don’t always make a recording but, I have gotten positive feedback for those that I did. So, thanks for the inspiration and best of luck in the post-Trifecta universe. 🙂

  3. KymmInBarcelona says:

    Great couple of palindromes, Gene, and I love the whole idea around ‘Tahiti hat’. Loved the poem.

  4. Christine says:

    This is a really fun piece! So whimsical and lighthearted. Really nice!

  5. I too, couldn’t leave Tahiti hat alone. Great one

  6. TNT says:

    Sippin’ on cold brews in Margaritaville. Fun, rhythmic and tempting. Nice work!

Leave a Reply

