Fearful Confrontation

I need love, peace and vigor,
so stay away, grim monster,
do not reap from me.

That woman holds my heart,
feeble me I fear,
and noise I just abhor.

So take my life or leave me be.

napo2016button1

Day 9 of NaPoWriMo calls for something I’m afraid to write.  I struggled with this prompt this morning.  This evening, I decided to write about things I fear losing.  Namely, my health, my love or my peace of mind.  I doubled down by trying my hand at a sevenling, a unique poetic form I had never heard of until today.  The form was inspired by the challenge I found at dVerse.

About ewdupler

Gene is an avid outdoorsman, loves reading and is known to put pen to paper (well, he types) as an amateur poet.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fearful Confrontation

  1. whimsygizmo says:

    Oh! I love this, Gene. I love the contrast between the things you need, and those you fear. Perfect.

  2. Pingback: NaPoWriMo – Day 9 – “Every Dawn You’re Surprising” by David Ellis | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

