Day 10: April PAD 2013 – Sick of Being Sick

English: Medical mercury-in-glass thermometer ...

English: Medical mercury-in-glass thermometer showing the temperature of 38.7 ºC. Română: Termometru medical cu mercur arătând temperatura de 38,7 ºC. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I’m not feeling well today, so I stayed home to rest. When the prompt for April PAD mentioned ʺsufferingʺ, I immediately remembered the rule we always had when you were sick and stayed home from school.

Sick of Being Sick

Sick,
Today,
So mother
Won’t let me go
Out to the playground
With all my friends.
Just watching
Makes me
Sick.

About ewdupler

Gene is an avid outdoorsman, loves reading and is known to put pen to paper (well, he types) as an amateur poet.
This entry was posted in Poetry, WritersDigest and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment